Canapes served in our Meribel catered chalets Canapes served in our Meribel catered chalets

Awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Three Times in Three Years

The Top Two Chalets in Meribel

Our Chalets are ranked #1 and #2 on TripAdvisor

To get an idea of what you can expect on a Meribel chalet holiday with Delicious Mountain, you might like to read the reviews people have offered on TripAdvisor. We have included them here for you to see.

Well over one hundred of our guests have left their feedback Tripadvisor. We are very proud to say that, so far, every one of them has rated us excellent and given us all five stars. For three years running, this record has earned us the prestigious TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence.

Read our TripAdvisor Reviews

Delicious in every way

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

We love skiing, we don't want to look after ourselves. We love food, we don't want to have to cook it. Step in Delicious Mountain which is just perfect. Fabulous chalet, amazing food, bean to cup coffee machine, brilliant advice, taxi service at the drop of a hat ....all we had to do was ski and eat ....we might have managed a few glasses of very drinkable wine too. We have only 1 complaint .........coming home having put on weight! We will definitely be back.

Thank you Stu and Lou we loved it.

Chalet Holiday in May 2017

5 / 5 stars

Perfect place

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

We spent an amazing week here - the service was incredible with nothing too much trouble. The food was outstanding and our vegan family member's food was exceptional as well. Lou and Stu have an amazing team on hand - they will ensure you have the perfect holiday!

Chalet Holiday in May 2017

5 / 5 stars

Amazing holiday!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

We stayed at Chalet Belmont in March this year with 2 other families and had a fantastic week! Lou, Stu and the rest of the team were fabulous hosts. Right from the time I had my first conversation with Lou (after I left my initial enquiry message she phoned me back within hours whilst she was working on a boat the other side of the world!) the service has been first class. Lou was quick to respond to all our questions regarding childcare, ski hire, restaurants, transfers from the airport etc and had some excellent recommendations. The chalet itself is beautiful and very spacious in a lovely location. The outdoor hot tub was very welcoming at the end of the day and the views are to die for. The kids loved the huge cinema room downstairs! The food was the best we've ever had on a skiing holiday - all beautifully presented and varied with different wine served each night to complement the food. Such a nice touch! We had previously stayed in ski in-ski out chalets and one thing we were slightly concerned with before we went was the distance from the lifts. However, the shuttle bus worked brilliantly and they were there within minutes everytime - it really was no issue at all as the shuttle bus took literally 2 mins. Fantastic holiday and will definitely go back!

Chalet Holiday in May 2017

5 / 5 stars

A PERFECT HOLIDAY

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

We had the most amazing holiday over New Year in Chalet La Chouette. Our first ever catered chalet and we reckon it would be impossible to emulate. The service was amazing, food outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. We went as a couple without knowing anyone and had the time of our lives. Relaxing in the sauna/jacuzzi at the end of the day with a glass of wine. Bliss!! I would rate everything six star if we could. We will be back.

Chalet Holiday in May 2017

5 / 5 stars

Second visit of the season

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Having stayed in the sister chalet La Chouette in February we returned with friends and family for the last week of the season to try Chalet Belmont. We were not disappointed. The service was as good as ever and the whole team have managed to maintain their enthusiasm and service up until the day the lifts closed in Meribel. Stu was happy to drive us up to Motaret each day so we could make the best of the vanishing snow. We had our nine month old grandchild with us and the Delicious Mountain team made him welcome throughout our stay despite the fact he did cry at times.. .

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

PERFECT....

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Thanks to every one at Delicous Mountain. Chalet la Chouette was fabulous, food was amazing, cakes were delicous, especially those lemon meringues muffins, hot tub had the most fantastic views, had a wonderful time, DM team were great... nothing to much trouble. Hopefully will return with the whole family next year. Thanks again, Lou,Stu,Chris,Holly,Josh,Zoe and Harry for making it such a enjoyable relaxing break.

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

Wow!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Having stayed with Delicious Mountain for the previous few years, we had high hopes for our week at Chalet Belmont ... and we weren't disappointed. The chalet is, if anything, even better than Chalet La Chouette, with even more spacious living and dining areas and a huge cinema room. The food was, as always, a real highlight - absolutely delicious breakfasts, cakes, canapés and evening meals. Despite growing DM this year, Stu and Lou have managed to retain the personal, friendly service and it was lovely to meet Harry, Zoe, Holly and Josh and to see Chris again - what a team! And they all made the newest member of our family very welcome, despite the fact he threw food on the floor and broke his travel cot! As with Chalet La Chouette, we can't recommend Chalet Belmont highly enough!

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

PERFECT....

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

We couldn't speak highly enough of our holiday here. Everything is first class from the service of the team to the quality of the food and accommodation. We will definitely be visiting again. It's probably the best place to stay in Meribel.

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

I have stayed several times with Delicious Mountain in Chalet La Chouette but this was my first visit to Chalet Belmont. We had a fantastic week - the chalet is luxurious with large communal areas, comfortable bedrooms, tv/cinema rooms, a steam room and a big hot tub with stunning views over the valley. The DM team were on hand to look after us throughout the week and as always did a great job of this. The food deserves a particular mention - canapés every night before a delicious 4 course dinner as well as freshly baked cakes waiting for us each afternoon when we came back from the slopes. I can't wait to visit again!

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

Absolutely lovely

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

I stayed in the chalet with my family and two other families and we had an amazing time.The staff was extremly nice and did an excellent job at managing the place. We got a piece of cake every afternoon, they were extremly tasty. The breakfast and dinner were always served on time and both were delicouse every time. The jaccuzie had an amazing view and was kept at a nice temperature. The drivers, Stew (and sometimes Lu) were always very friendly and picked us up on time. The last day we even had a friend over and they invited him to stay for dinner, preparing an extra plate and seat with a big smile. I was extremly contant and I would love to go back as soon as possible! It was one of my favorite ski vacations and the chalet was one of the main reason! Thank you for having us, it was a pleasure!

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

Amazing

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Have just returned from a lovely week at Chalet Belmont! A big shout out to the fantastic team there - Lou, Stu, Harry, Chris, Josh, Holly and Zoe where nothing is too much trouble and who all make you feel so welcome - even in the last week of the season! The food was fantastic every day and the chalet is beautiful and relaxing.Thanks so much for a smashing holiday! x

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

Perfection!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

We recently spent a brilliant week at Chalet Chouette. Everything was perfect! The chalet is beautiful and very well kept, with a short 5 minute drive to the lifts (superb location). food was fantastic and varied every night, while the wines and mountain snacks went down a treat.

A special thank you to all the delicious mountain staff who ensured we had a great time. We really hope to return next time we are in Meribel.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

So much more than ski!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

We just returned from a super fun and relaxing week in Chalet Belmont. In short, we were offered: delicious cooking, a wonderful and cozy chalet (including a fireplace), a great jacuzzi and - most of all - the warm and fabulous service of the Delicious Mountain team. The snow was't great this time of the year, but everything else was... Thank you DM team!

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

Wow!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Can't speak highly enough of the experience that is Delicious Mountain. A large group of us spent a week there recently to celebrate a big birthday and we were blown away! The owners Lou and Stu work tirelessly- both before and during your stay- to ensure that everything runs smoothly and that you have the best holiday.

The chalet itself is sumptuous....stylish but warm and comfortable with fabulous views. The catering was top notch. Great breakfasts, lovely home made afternoon cakes (very welcome after a day on the slopes) and then the evening begins with tasty canapés and the apero. Evening meals were varied and cooked to the highest standard. Surprise birthday cake and fiz were a lovely touch. What clinched it for us though was the calibre of the lovely staff... they were delightful young people. Always on hand to help but clearly able to gauge the right level of input for each group. We thoroughly enjoyed their company. All in all, a truly memorable holiday.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

5 Star Quality but Not the Price

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

You only have to read the other reviews to realise that there is something special about Delicious mountain.The accommodation and facilities are excellent, from the great rooms to the hot tub to the social area, which is great for getting to know your new friends.As for the food! it's unbelievable, if you have never had gourmet dining before then you are in for a treat.A special mention must go to Lou,Stu & the team of Harry,Chris,Josh,Holly & Zoe, they made you part of a special family. Nothing was to much trouble for them to deal with. I'm Definitely visiting again.

Chalet Holiday in April 2017

5 / 5 stars

Perfection

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

We have just spent the most amazing week at this chalet and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was impeccable. The chalet is beautiful, the hosts are more than you could wish for. Lou, Stu, Chris, Josh, Hollie, Harry and Zoe are the most helpful, pleasant and caring hosts you could wish for on your ski trip. The food was out of this world, the wine a delight and everything else from them arranging your lift passes to picking you up after Apres and basically fulfilling your every need was perfect. We can't say enough good things about Delicious Mountain. You guys are amazing. Now to get online and book for next year.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Wow!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Well, what can we say? What an amazing stay at Chalet Belmont. All of the team from Lou and Stu, to Harry Chris, Josh, Holly and Zoe cared for us so well, with nothing left undone. The food was absolutely amazing with excellent complementing wines.... not to mention the delicious birthday cake!

It's all the little touches that make the experience with Delicious Mountain so special - from the suncream and snacks available in the boot room prior to a day's skiing, to the end of day pick up service. Nothing is too much trouble. We're definitely coming again!

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

You must go to Chalet La Chouette!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Our family had a fabulous stay at the chalet and we can honestly say it was faultless.The food and wine was amazing. All of the little things had been thought of to make a skiing holiday effortless;the lifts to the slopes, sun cream, hand and boot warmers and little bags of snacks for the mountain were perfect.

What makes you stand out though is the personable approach and level of service you and your team gave us. Every single one of the Delicious Mountain team went out of their way to make sure we were looked after and felt relaxed as if we were at home. Thank you again, we'd come back in a heartbeat !

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Wow!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Well, what can we say? What an amazing stay at Chalet Belmont. All of the team from Lou and Stu, to Harry Chris, Josh, Holly and Zoe cared for us so well, with nothing left undone. The food was absolutely amazing with excellent complementing wines.... not to mention the delicious birthday cake!

It's all the little touches that make the experience with Delicious Mountain so special - from the suncream and snacks available in the boot room prior to a day's skiing, to the end of day pick up service. Nothing is too much trouble. We're definitely coming again!

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Owl ice cream

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Chalet holidays are all about being treated like a king (or a queen) and Delicious Mountain are as good at that as anyone. From all the reviews it is pretty obvious they can make pretty much any mix of people and provide them with a holiday to remember. We did our very best to put them off their stride. 10 children, three medical emergencies, many restaurant bookings including - how can you get there now one of us is on crutches (horse and carriage was the answer!).

And through it all the sun shone, the chalet was a delight, the food was everything other reviewers have written and more. And the team were simply fabulous. Kids Birthday - here's some presents we got you - oh and a cake and some balloons. Valentine's Day - here are the flowers your other halves forgot, the personal touches on top of the professional expertise just went on and on. Thank you - we will be back - if you'll have us.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

The best!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

What Lou, Stu and the Delicious Mountain team have created is really special. Chalet Belmont is stunning, and the quality of service is second-to-none.

I should note in particular that the team were highly considerate of my dietary requirements, which are usually a significant constraint on my ability to dine out. I am hugely grateful of their attentiveness and discretion throughout.

I cannot recommend Delicious Mountain highly enough! I look forward to returning soon :)

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Great Ski Chalet!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

The team at Delicious Mountain really looked after us; they could not have been more helpful. The organisation from Lou and Stu (owners) was impeccable. The food was consistently of an excellent standard. Josh and Holly were the perfect hosts. Chris in particular was amazing with the kids. Sushi from Harry was delicious. The best chalet that we have stayed in!

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Every detail perfect, every wish granted. simply the best

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Stayed in Chalet la Chouette for the fourth year - there really is no excuse for staying anywhere else in Meribel. The chalet is beautifully furnished, the accommodation comfortable and relaxing. The food, as others attest, is out of this world, really nice, well cooked and beautifully presented, from the cooked breakfast, the welcoming cakes at the end of the skiing day, the pre-dinner canapes and the sumptuous evening meals, followed by coffee, cheeseboard and drinks around the fire. But what really makes this place is the thoughtfulness of the hosts. The whole team go out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect. There is a reason why so many of the reviewers here go back year after year, so if you see a week that isn't already booked, grab it while you can. You won't be disappointed.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

First class

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

We've just returned from an amazing week at Chalet Belmont. The chalet itself is absolutely wonderful, from the large comfortable leather sofas, the hot tub and steam room which were always spotless, to the freshly ground coffee at any time of day. And, as the name suggests (Delicious Mountain), the food was fantastic. But what really sets this chalet apart are the staff who really couldn't do enough to make our stay one of the best we've had. I know they must see so many guests but we really were made to feel part of the 'family'.

Thanks so much to Lou, Stu, Harry, Chris and the rest of the team - we hope to see you all again next year.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Everything taken care of.

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

We visited as part of a group of friends, including several children aged 5-9 years. the chalet catered for everyone in great comfort and ambiance. The hosts even prepared separate meals for the children and adults effectively doubling their workload. The wait for the shuttle to the slope and back was never more than 10 minutes and usually less than 5. The chalet was truly all inclusive with wine,beer, gin and vodka provided as well as an assortment of soft beverages.

The food was lovely, the staff extremely friendly and a pleasure to talk to. The Jacuzzi does close at 7.15pm so I did miss watching the piste bashers on the hills at night with a cold beer, but this is nit picking in the extreme, and we would recommend the chalet to anyone!

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous Chalet

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Just returned from a great week in Chalet Belmont with friends. We've stayed at sister chalet la chouette before which was definitely five star, so was curious to see if it's new next door neighbour was as good - and it wasn't - it was even better! The same fab hosts, service and food, but in our opinion an even nicer chalet. Extremely spacious lounge and dining areas with really comfy and large sofas, open fire, games and great views. The outdoor hot tub (with mini bar!) was fantastic, as was the steam room - all brand new and spotless. Lou and Stu really are the dream team, supported by great staff. Harry always said yes to

Every request we had and Chris was as charming as we remembered him! We can't recommend this company enough - you won't find better and we've sampled quite a few! Thanks Delicious Mountain for another great holiday!

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Another cracking week

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Another cracking week at Chalet la Chouette and still as good as ever. Great team, fab chalet and mouth-watering food. We're already planning our fourth year back! Thank you Lou, Stu, Josh, Hollie, Chris, Zoe and Harry - let us know if anyone beats 6 litres of Jaeger!!!

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Amazing Chalet!!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Don't hesitate to book a stay at Chalet Belmont. This chalet has everything you could ask for on a ski trip. All the living spaces are well thought out with an open fire, games room and cinema room. The best part is the amazing hot tub and steam room with a well stocked cooler.

The food and wine served everyday is outstanding and varied. Each dish on Thai/Asian inspired night was amazing. You even get a cooked breakfast on the chalets day off and cake in the afternoon. The whole team at delicious mountain can't do enough to make your stay everything you want it to be. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Best Chalet in Meribel!!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Just had our 3rd year at Chalet La Chouette and was as good as ever, the chalet, the food and the team were Fab! I arrived with a broken leg so didn't ski but did do apres!! Stu, Chris and Josh were great at getting me to the right bar at the right time to meet the rest of our group. Can't wait to come back next year to see you and maybe even ski!!

Chalet Holiday in February 2017

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Skiing Chalet

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

The Delicious Mountain team certainly lived up to their reputation and even exceeded it. From the time we started our booking to when our bags were put in the transfer car to leave, the team were absolutely fantastic. Lou, Harry, Stu and Chris are a great team for whom nothing was too much trouble - a special thanks to Lou for awesome service and to Harry for being a great host.

The food and wine were fantastic with great variety throughout the week, the hot tub (excellent view and chilled drinks in the cooler) and steam room well used, the bedrooms spotless and the living areas great for chilling in. We met some great people which added to out first chalet holiday - and no doubt has set the bar very high for next time.

We highly recommend a ski trip to Chalet Belmont (although it would be great if it were a closely guarded secret).

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Fab Fab Fab

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet Belmont, Meribel

Wow what can we say! We had an amazing stay and our hosts looked after us from start to finish. Food was lovely everyday and attention to detail was always there . We were looked after so well especially one morning when I was going off skiing and no one else had noticed apart from Harry that I had forgotten to put my Salopettes on ! Thanks Harry! Thank you also Lou so much for getting us the spicy genepei we really appreciated it. We met some lovely people in the chalet which made the stay extra special too. Sitting in the hot tub laughing about our day was a regular activity. I would highly recommend the team and chalet Belmont for a relaxing, comfortable ski holiday.

Chalet Holiday in March 2017

5 / 5 stars

Just incredible

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

Absolutely lovely chalet - shows many how it should be done. Very relaxing and comfortable, delicious and interesting food, lovely staff and a transport service that takes the disconnectedness of Meribel right away. Quite faultless. Well done them.

Chalet Holiday in March 2016

5 / 5 stars

Another amazing week in Chalet La Chouette

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Chalet La Chouette, Meribel

We couldn't wait to return to Delicious Mountain this year and Lou, Kirsty, Chris and Michael didn't disappoint. Every meal is absolutely fantastic and the guys take such good care of you, you don't need to lift a finger. Lou made a special effort to get in the boys favourite beer and the wine selection was excellent.

All the good things from last year were still available, and we took full advantage of the optional extras, such as pre-booking an on-site sports massage to ensure a full recovery after that first day on the slopes. We also pre-booked an edge and wax service for our skis - so much less hassle than making a special trip to drop our skis off at a place near home then collecting them a week later. Delicious Mountain booked us in with Slide Candy and they came to the chalet the afternoon we arrived and our skis were brought back and good to go that evening.

DM also recommended our transfer company - Three Valleys Transfer who I have to commend highly for arriving promptly, being ready for the snow conditions and for dodging the traffic queues in Geneva like a demon.

The fab new addition this year is the hot tub, which we thoroughly enjoyed

The experience in Chalet La Chouette is second to none and the attention to detail and high level of service means the only effort you have to make is on the slopes.

Will definitely return!

Chalet Holiday in March 2016

5 / 5 stars

Unbelievable! This chalet redefines the luxury ski holiday.

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

I've stayed in a few ski chalets that were described (and priced) as 'luxury' and they've mostly disappointed: average facilities paired with sometimes inedible food, cooked by friendly but hungover gap-yearers. I've left with a bad taste in my mouth.

But Delicious Mountain at Chalet La Chouette offers something genuinely very different. Lou, Kirsty, Chris and Michael went to extraordinary lengths to ensure that every aspect of our stay was perfect. And it was. The chalet is beautiful - all newly and tastefully done out. The room was very comfortable with a hotel-style bathroom complete with a killer shower and large bath (not to mention nice toiletries). The log-fired living room is super comfy with views across the valley. And from the eight-man hot tub (with its own perma-stocked cool box) we could relax after a hard day's skiing while gazing up at the mountains. Heaven.

Central to this chalet's appeal was the gastronomic experience. The food here was better than you would find in a restaurant (and so much better than any chalet cuisine I'd had before). Breakfast each day was huge and delicious. But it was at dinner that the stops were pulled out. From canapes to dessert, the menu each night was thoughtfully chosen and skilfully executed such that this really didn't feel like chalet food at all (goodbye stodgy spag-bog, hello fine dining!). And every night, different wines had been selected to complement each meal. Outside meal times, it was always possible to get a drink (unlike many chalets I've stayed in).

But it was in the service and attention to detail that this place really shone. Lou and her team were so sweet and attentive, really nothing was too much trouble, even down to the packets of tissues and chocolate nuts to take to the slopes. Dietary requirements? Not a problem. Pick up from the other side of Meribel? I'll be there in a minute. Amazing.

I would come back to this chalet in a heartbeat and hope I can do that next year. Thanks for a great week.

Chalet Holiday in March 2016

5 / 5 stars

Wonderful week in Meribel

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

A big thank you to Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris for their wonderful hospitality. Nothing was ever a problem. They took us to the slopes and picked up every day. The meals were fantastic as well as the canapés and selection of drinks.

We met some great people and had good fun at the chalet and in the mountain pubs and restaurants. The team were great for recommending transfer firms, restaurants for the chalet night off, good apres ski places and the ski hire firm which made things much easier. Thanks again to the team at Delicious Mountain.

Chalet Holiday in March 2016

5 / 5 stars

A fabulous foodie haven in the mountains

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

The chalet itself is very comfortable - even though we had the smallest room, it had plenty of storage and a private bathroom stocked with everything you might need (including L'Occitane toiletries, fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers). The communal areas are spacious and well laid-out, with a separate cinema room (complete with projector, surround sound and an extensive DVD library), sauna and hot tub.

Set in a more residential part of Meribel Centre, the chalet benefits from a quiet location and fantastic views - but all only a short walk (10-15 mins) or drive (5 mins) into the centre of town/the main lift area.

What really makes the experience stand out is the fantastic Delicious Mountain team. Lou, Chris, Kirsty and Mike made us feel completely at home as soon as we arrived and went out of their way to make the week a pleasure in all respects - from the delicious and varied food and wine, to the well-stocked and free flowing bar, to lifts in and out of town whenever we wanted, I really can't think of anything more they could have done!

Thank you so much - we are already planning next year's trip :)

Chalet Holiday in March 2016

5 / 5 stars

Purely amazing

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

I've done chalet holidays before but I was blown away with this one! The chalet was beautiful with even better views, the food was nothing short of amazing, and Chris, lou, Kirsty and Mike couldn't have done anymore to make our week fantastic.. Will definitely be coming back...thank you!!

Communication was first class - from booking the chalet right through to our arrival and during our holiday. Lou was most helpful in accommodating our arrival and departure times via the ski train, and also the dietary requirements of our family. Many thanks!

Chalet Holiday in March 2016

5 / 5 stars

Lovely holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We have just returned from a week at Chalet La Chouette, where Lou and the team made us very welcome. The food and drink were excellent, and the chalet was ideal, both in terms of facilities and its location.

Communication was first class - from booking the chalet right through to our arrival and during our holiday. Lou was most helpful in accommodating our arrival and departure times via the ski train, and also the dietary requirements of our family. Many thanks!

Chalet Holiday in March 2016

5 / 5 stars

Unbelievable Service!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Our first time at Delicious Mountain and one of the best holidays we have had. From the very first moment we were warmly welcomed by Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris and were made to feel at home and treated to some of the finest cooking and hospitality anywhere. Every mealtime from breakfast to evening dinner was thoughtfully and freshly prepared and also beautifully presented - nothing was too much trouble.

This attention to detail was carried through with every aspect from Lou and all her team, with excellent local knowledge and advice of the skiing available right down to the restaurants and bars. The chalet and facilities are amazing with everything you could ever need provided. We also met some great people during our stay (many of whom had been before), and they all agreed this really is a fantastic catered chalet.

We would not hesitate in recommending choosing Delicious Mountain to anyone considering staying in Meribel, and cannot thank Lou and all the Team enough for making our stay fun and memorable!

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Superb!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We have had an amazing week staying with Lou, Michael, Chris and Kirsty at Delicious Mountain. The chalet is fantastic and the food just superb. Nothing is too much trouble and the team just fab - really friendly, always smiling,always ready to help.

We have a little boy with a severe dairy and egg allergy so were naturally worried about a catered chalet, but he has had his best holiday ever at Delicious Mountain - he was made amazing pancakes, chocolate muffins, cherry flapjack and more. We cannot recommend Delicious Mountain highly enough! Many thanks to Lou and her team for a wonderful holiday!

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Best Ski Trip Ever!!!!!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

2nd time with Delicious Mountain and what can I say...I can say it was bloody brilliant!!

Lou and her team are beyond excellent, nothing is to much bother for them. The food is out of this world..especially the curry and breakfast muffins!! Where do I start with the new addition..the hot tub!! Ease those aching legs with a beer and an amazing view, the perfect way to end a fun day. Thanks again Lou, Kirsty and Chris, see you next Year!

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Delicious Mountain is hard to beat.

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Just returned from a week with Delicious Mountain and I would certainly recommend it to anyone. Lou and the team are wonderful hosts, amazing food and hospitality and have the formula completely right.

The accommodation is great - feels just like being at home.Lou and her team always have a smile on their face and give the chalet a great easy going happy atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Delicious Mountain and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Delicious Mountain is hard to beat.

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Delicious Mountain hosted by Lou and her team is a first class chalet holiday experience. The chalet is luxurious and of high quality with great views, the cuisine is skilfully prepared and the care and attention to detail made our stay feel relaxed and seamless. Definitely want to return.

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Keeps getting better

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We returned to Delicious Mountain this year for the second time and wondered how it could beat our first experience...but it did!

The team are great, as has been written before they are constantly happy, nothing is ever a problem and they are knowledgeable about the resort too, with recommendations for the best restaurants / ski schools / great runs to try out...

With "Delicious" in the name, the food is clearly a big focus and I think that it was possibly even better than last year. From Chris and Kirsty's baked Brekkie muffins to the amazing cakes / main meals. The wines are different every night and again I think that the new selections this year were fantastic - I wish I had noted them down!

The addition of a hot tub on the ground floor terrace is a bonus too, especially with a fully stocked cool box of beer and wine – what a great way to relax after a busy day on the slopes!

But its also the little things that they get right, we loved having a bag of yogurt / chocolate nuts and raisins to take out with us every morning and having a full stock of sun cream / tissues / piste maps was really helpful.

I would not hesitate in recommending Delicious Mountain and am certain that their attitude of constantly trying to improve will mean they remain the number 1 chalet company in Meribel for years to come.

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic holiday.

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

This is my second time with Delicious Mountain , And I had no doubts returning the second time ( just a week ago ), the rooms are very warm and cosy with plenty of room . As is the living area . The food is excellent and well worth looking forward to after a great days skiing/Boarding .

The jaccuzi and Sauna certainly help unwind as well . Lou ,Kirsty Chris and Micheal were very helpful with the shuttle bus taking guests to the ski lift area. And nothing was too much trouble . I can't find fault at all and would highly recommend Delicious Mountain , it lives up to its name . I'm already thinking of next years booking .

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Top class! Great ski holiday....

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We have stayed in a few catered chalets before and this is definitely the best by far. Lou, Chris, Kirsty & Michael are amazing host and they never seem to stop smiling!

The food is amazing - definitely deserving of the name delicious mountain! Wines change daily and are carefully selected to pair with the meals. Daily 5 course meal with canapès to start, starter, main, desert & cheese board to finish! Throughout the day there is an open bar with spirits, beer, wines, mixers juices all included.

I mentioned in passing I enjoyed desert wines and the next day Lou had a box of Gewürztraminer delivered to the chalet. Amazing!

Nothing was too much hassle. Lou was kind enough to make to pick up & drop us off at Moutiers for our train. Much appreciated after a long journey

If you are looking for a catered chalet it doesn't get any better than this. Lou has really thought of everything (even an ice box next to the hot tub with booze). Book it you won't regret it!

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Simply the Best

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

It was my 2nd visit to Chalet La Chouette and was simply fantastic. Every detail is taken care of, the staff were amazing, superb food and the facilities second to none. Cannot wait for 2017 season!! Why go anywhere else??

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

It can't be bettered

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at Delicious Mountain. Could our stay have been bettered in anyway at all? NO...... Everything is outstanding, the Chalet, staff, view, food, lifts to and from the pistes, there is even drinks by the new hot tub! everything has been thought of to make your stay outstanding.

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

The Best

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Had a fantastic holiday, thoroughly spoilt the food was excellent. The Chalet and its views are excellent.

All the staff were extremely friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem dropping us off on the piste and collecting us from various apres ski locations.

Loved every minute of our stay want to be back there now! Even the pillows were good.

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

Seriously, we didn't think it could get any better...but it did!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

This was our second visit to Delicious Mountain Chalet la Chouette (the first being January 2015), and we didn't think they could improve on last year, but somehow they did!

The chalet is cosy, warm and welcoming, the food is out of this world with wines expertly chosen to accompany the delicious menus, and the 'dream team' of Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris are fabulous. They even remembered our favourite dishes from last year! Nothing is too much trouble, and they go out of their way to make your holiday the most wonderful experience.

The hot tub is a great addition, where many laughs were had! They were happy to collect us from various places (bars mainly!) at the end of the days' skiing and it was always with a smile, nothing is too much bother.

Kirsty was happy to make sandwiches for us to take with us during the day, and we opted for the in-chalet raclette on their night off with was a great thing to do.

We love going to this chalet and we are already counting down the weeks (if only it were days!) until our next trip in 2017. Let us know if anyone beats the Jaeger consumption that we set!! Keep up the good work guys! xx

Chalet Holiday in February 2016

5 / 5 stars

As Delicious as the name suggests!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Beautiful setting, great location, gorgeous comfortable room but what really made our stay special was the lovely friendly hosts and the delicious food and wine!

Such thought has gone into the food and wine its a real treat at the end of the day, that's if you haven't over indulged on the fabulous cake or cookies that await you in the afternoon.

Breakfast is yum too and sets you up for a day of skiing! Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris were the perfect hosts, nothing was ever a problem. I would highly recommend this chalet and very much hope I can return one day with my family.

Chalet Holiday in January 2016

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Holiday Once Again

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Having already visited Delicious Mountain in January 2015 we didn't think that Lou and the rest of the team could do any better, but somehow last week they managed it!

Amazing food, fantastic hosts who can't do enough for you and an outstanding chalet which now even has a hot tub.

Combine all this with lifts to and from the slopes (or Apres Ski bar) each day and you have everything you could want for an excellent skiing holiday

Thanks to all and see you next year

Chalet Holiday in January 2016

5 / 5 stars

5 STAR CHALET - Holt Family Ski Trip

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

AWESOME Catered Chalet Experience. The best Catered chalet we have experienced in all our 12 years of skiing.

chalet was excellently furnished, Food was impeccable, with different Wines with each meal. Staff were excellent and got to know our names very quickly, also willing to go above and beyond (michaels Sausages sandwich for our Son joel)

Hot Tub was amazing with excellent views across the valley, Sauna was perfect after a hard days skiing.

Would recommend without a moments hesitation, and when we go back to the 3 Valleys, Without Doubt this chalet is where we will be staying at..

Well done to Lou and all the team

Stayed January 2016, travelled with family

Chalet Holiday in January 2016

5 / 5 stars

5 STAR CHALET - Holt Family Ski Trip

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

AWESOME Catered Chalet Experience. The best Catered chalet we have experienced in all our 12 years of skiing.

chalet was excellently furnished, Food was impeccable, with different Wines with each meal. Staff were excellent and got to know our names very quickly, also willing to go above and beyond (michaels Sausages sandwich for our Son joel)

Hot Tub was amazing with excellent views across the valley, Sauna was perfect after a hard days skiing.

Would recommend without a moments hesitation, and when we go back to the 3 Valleys, Without Doubt this chalet is where we will be staying at..

Well done to Lou and all the team

Stayed January 2016, travelled with family

Chalet Holiday in January 2016

5 / 5 stars

Perfect!!! Keep up the exceptional work.

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Being in the hospitality industry and a chef, I almost never write reviews. Understanding the business from within, its hard to criticise what may just be a bad day and hard to praise what should be expected. However on this occasion I must make an exception.

This place is amazing!!! It goes without saying the building is gorgeous, comfy and has all the amenities one comes to expect. What sets this place apart is the guys who run it! Welcoming, friendly, attention to detail... Passion, knowledge and enthusiasm.

The food is of the highest standard, not for a ski holiday but judged by a top restaurant! I can't praise the team enough and will once agin look forward to returning next year! Thank you guys....

Chalet Holiday in January 2016

5 / 5 stars

Amazing Stay

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Stayed here over New Year - Lou and the staff were amazing for the whole trip. The poor snow was more than made up for with the service, the hot tub and especially the food. Highly recommended and deserves all the accolades. Thank you!

Chalet Holiday in January 2016

5 / 5 stars

THE place to stay in Meribel!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Louise and her team are doing a wonderful job at this lovely chalet in Meribel. The rooms are great, consisting of pleasant bedrooms, a large lounge with open fire, spacious breakfast room, cinema room and a boot room with boot heaters.

Three very significant plus points are the level of cooking (superb !), the positive and friendly attitude of the team, and drop-off/pick-up arrangements each day - straight down to the lifts at times to suit individual preferences. Regarding food, this has been exceptional and the team are very happy to cater for individual needs (eg. vegetarian).

Breakfasts are wonderful - please see my photos. This is the sort of place that, once experienced, you'll want to return to. Well done Lou !

Room Tip: Number 1 is very good.

Chalet Holiday in December 2015

5 / 5 stars

Delicious luxury ski experience

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

This was our 2nd stay at La Chouette and we are already thinking about 3rd!

Over the season we stay in 10-12 catered chalets all over Alps but La Chouette is by far the best and I would happily recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable luxury ski experience in French Alps.

Food is amazing, desserts to die for! Freshly squeezed juices in the morning an added bonus. Special dietary requests not an issue.

Service is impeccable - nothing is too much of trouble for the team, they looked after us brilliantly and helped sort out everything from ski service upon arrival through childcare to lifts to & from slopes.

Rooms are fair size, with comfortable beds, cosy pillows & duvets and quality bed linen. There is plenty of storage available for luggage, ski, après ski and lounge wear in the built in wardrobes. Modern, En-suite bathroom with powerful shower and always available hot water ( no need to worry about grabbing an extra slice of afternoon cake and having a cold shower as punishment for being greedy) heaven!

An unexpected little touches like bathrobes for Jacuzzi, sun creams & little energy booster/chocolate packs in the ski room, quality wine served with canapés and dinner, functional wifi made our stay even more special.

Can only recommend La Chouette to anyone looking for an affordable luxury ski break and look forward to our next stay with Delicious mountain!

Stayed December 2015, travelled with friends.

Chalet Holiday in December 2015

5 / 5 stars

Beautiful Chalet

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We had a lovely stay for a weekend in the chalet la chouette. The chalet is beautiful, our room (number 5) was great, very comfy bed and fantastic view.

The food was really tasty and original (not just potatoes and cheese). They made a huge effort to cater for dietery requirements.

The service is excellent, it is great to be dropped off and picked up for a ski day.

A dip in the jaccuzi at the end of the day with a drink was fantastic.

Chalet Holiday in December 2015

5 / 5 stars

Can't Keep Away

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

I have stayed here four times in two years and would not return if I did not think it was excellent. Service amazing. Food amazing. Nothing is too much for the team who care for you. Back next year? I suspect I will!

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Another wonderful holiday!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

This is the second year that we have stayed with Delicious Mountain in Chalet La Chouette and we were just as impressed with the whole experience as last time. Stu, Lou, Chris and Kirsty looked after us brilliantly, the chalet is fantastic and the food was incredible. Despite staying in late April, there was plenty of snow. The fact we hope to be back again next year says it all!

Highlights: sunshine on the terrace, delicious cakes, amazing breakfasts and evening meals, great wine, lifts to the slopes, fantastic, friendly service

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Hope to be back again next season

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

A brilliant experience all round. This was my second time staying at Chalet La Chouette and I would happily recommend it to anyone wanting a luxury ski experience in Meribel. From the delicious home-made cakes that were waiting every day when we got back from the slopes, to the lifts to and from the slopes every day, the friendly welcome and hospitality shown by everyone at Delicious Mountain, the huge breakfasts, and not forgetting the amazing canapes and 3 course meal each evening, there is really nothing I would have changed about the week! Thanks Stu, Lou, Kirsty and Chris for making it such a fantastic trip, I hope to be back again next season.

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

A gorgeous and spacious place with a wonderful atmosphere

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

As a family of 5 with 3 girls aged 11, 7 and 4 staying with 3 other families we were concerned about space but everything was perfect. La Chouette is a gorgeous and spacious place with a wonderful atmosphere. Lou, Stu, Kirsty and Chris looked after us all brilliantly with delicious food and great advice from childcare, ski lessons to restaurants and reservations - nothing was too much trouble and even before we got there we had exchanged numerous emails! The ski hire was so easy with Ski Candy coming direct to the chalet, the ski passes were delivered to the door and there were constant lifts to and from the piste - it was all hassle free and extremely relaxing. Thank you to everyone at Delicious Mountain.

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

The Best Chalet in Meribel

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

This is the second year that we have come back to Delicious Mountain and it just keeps on getting better and better!

A MASSIVE Thankyou to Lou, Stu, Chris and Kirsty for once again looking after us all so brilliantly. It really does feel like home-from-home.

Everything once again was absolutely perfect from the amazing breakfast by Kirsty and Chris to the mouth-watering cooking from Lou in the evenings. And a special mention must go out for Kirsty's home-made roulade/swiss roll!

Everyone hugely enjoyed the weeks skiing, food, hospitality, apres ski and of course the port!

Cant wait to do it all over again next year!

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

First Class!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Better late than never.....Thank you Lou, Stu, Kirsty and Chris for giving Anne and I a wonderful holiday experience. I cannot fault anything in what was provided for us and your attention to detail was amazing. On top of that your personal level of hospitality was incredible, with nothing being a problem. Wishing you the very best with your future endeavours and we hope to see you again in the near future. Again, many thanks for a wonderful time!

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

Felt simultaneously very spoilt and part of the family - fantastic

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We felt truly looked after - things which can be a hassle - lift passes, getting to and from the slopes, kit storage, packed lunches - were managed sensibly and seamlessly, so absolutely no stress - the food was superb and plentiful, and nothing seemed too much trouble. Brilliant touches, like canapes before dinner and cheese in the sitting room after, made this holiday very special.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Best Ski Chalet Ever

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Four of us stayed here for one week in March 2015. The weather was good all week and the snow was in pretty good nick, just starting to slush up a bit in the lower slopes. The chalet has just 7 bedrooms, with the sitting room, dining room and kitchen on the ground floor. The boot and ski room is on the ground floor and the sauna is down in the basement. There is a tv room on the lower floor which also doubled up as a place for a private massage. We travelled in in a group of 4, with two of us in the grand top floor room 1, and two in room 6 on the lower floor. Everything is in excellent decorative order, with a tasteful wooden finish and a clean modern feel.

Rooms: Well, room 1 is hard to beat, being very spacious and having its own balcony. Bath, separate shower, and enough chairs for the four of us to sit together for a couple of drinks at the end of the day. Room 6 was a lot less spacious, but still very comfortable. It has Austrian twin beds with a comfy double mattress, soft duvet, lovely long thick curtains and a spacious double wardrobe that has ample space for a couple's ski gear plus a safe (not every rooom has one). The bathroom is modern with a bath/shower. The shower was powerful, adjustable and could be hand held and there was absolutely always steaming hot water available. Our room was always warm, but not stuffy. There are also plenty of power sockets all round the room and in the bathroom which is really handy for phone charging, boot battery charging etc. A hairdryer is provided in the bathroom cabinet.

Boot Room There is secure space for skis and boards in the locked garage, which doubled up as a food store, so no petrol smells and there is space to sit and gear up. In the adjacent hallway there are heated boot racks and shelf space for helmets, a new must for storage space since everyone wears them now. Access is by passcode.

Sitting room This is ranged round a lovely fireplace (lit every evening) with plenty of comfy sofas and a big coffee table featuring a 3D map of the 3 valleys (beneath glass). Its an excellent place to lounge about when you get in from the slopes as well as before and after dinner. The fridges contain beer and chilled alcoholic drinks and on the other side of the room, non-chilled spirits plus fruit slices, glasses etc. Ouside is a balcony with deck chairs and benches and beautiful views over the valley - on cooler days enjoy them from the big windows and patio doors.

Kitchen /Dining room The kitchen area was for staff only really, although it is all one space, but everything you could possibly need is available in the dining area. We ate round a huge table which was big enough to fit round comfortably but still small enough to be one big sociable group. There is a coffee machine and kettle as well as a selction of teas and hot chocolate. And marshmallows.

Food This place is called Delicious Mountain and it is well named. Every meal, every snack was prepared with care, and without fail the meals were truly delicious. This is not a place that serves up a "stew", the meals are original and something to look forward to.

Breakfast The table groaned beneath the selection of breakfast goodies - cereals, fresh croissants and pain au chocolats, home-made jams, marmalades - and Marmite (get in!) fruit, fruit juice, with everything in nice containers too. e.g. the milk is in retro Unigate bottles with 1970s cereal ads on them; flashback to my youth there! Every day (including chalet "day off") there was hot breakfast, which was served from hot pots and included a varying selection - bacon every day, plus scrambled egg and things like baked beans, baked tomato, hash browns, mushrooms, etc. If you fancy your eggs done differently, just ask.

Cakes and Canapes When we got back from slopes each afternoon, there were cakes or cookies ready for us - plus gluten free option as there were coeliac guests. At 1930 the canapes came out and every day there was a different cake and different canapes, all beautifully cooked and absolutely delicious.

Evening meal Three courses, 6 of the 7 nights. This is where the chalet earns the title "Delicious Mountain" Here is an example of one evening's menu
- Beetroot and tomato soup with yoghurt and caper ice cubes
- Lamb kofte, lamb chump steaks, roast cherry tomato salsa, lemon rice, roasted vegetables and hazelnut dukkah
- Chantilly cream chocolate profiteroles (made from scratch)
After dinner, as a means of encouraging everyone out of the dining room while they clear up, Stu & Lou laid out cheeses and port in front of the sitting room fire. Perfect!

Chalet Staff Stu, Lou, Chris and Kirsty were all lovely. Nothing was too much trouble and they actively discouraged us from so much as taking our own cups back to the kitchen. They were really friendly, welcoming and rushed about to ensure that no-one staying in the chalet needed to lift a finger. They always had smiles on their faces and a cheery comment. We were dropped off by the Plain de l'Homme chair/Saulire gondola every morning and collected from various bars when we were done for the day.

Services There is also a handy list of local providers of various services. These include sports and relaxing massages, ski servicing and tuition. My skis played up on the first day and Stu & Lou had someone to the chalet, looking at my skis that evening. We also had a sports massage which made a huge difference to day two on the slopes!

In summary, this chalet is wonderful and sited as it is in the largest ski domain in the world, it is an unbeatable combination. After 20 years of skiing, my OH and I reflected on all the places we've stayed and all the features we've liked best, and decided that the only thing this place lacks is a hot tub. And I notice on their facebook page that a hot tub is being built ready for next winter. Can't wait!

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic accomodation in a fantastic resort

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

In 35 years of alpine skiing holidays Chalet La Chouette is quite honestly the best place I have ever stayed - chalets or hotels. Alright it might not be right next to the slopes but its other features far outweigh this minor disadvantage, and in any case Stuart always seems to be available to get you to and from the slopes. The food is superb, the views magnificent and the ambience warm and welcoming. I've experienced Lou's cooking for over four years now and each year the food is consistently outstanding and I don't know how she does it but she seems to get even better each year. The rooms are large and comfortable and I hope to return there for many years to come.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Simply Delicious!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

There are hundreds of ski chalets, so how do you pick one? Well, what you need is a personal touch. This is what you get with Delicious Mountain - Stu and Lou - like mom and dad will feed you, arrange pick ups and remind you to take your ski pass with you! They are focused on delivering perfection in the kitchen and their ethos is to make the chalet feel like it is home for you for the week. The food is out of this planet - amazing. The wine is free flowing and the chalet is cozy with real fireplace, nice library, cinema room and a sauna. And they will also advise you on a painless ski-rental outfit that will deliver the skis to the chalet at no extra cost. All you got to do is enjoy the slopes!

Chalet Holiday in April 2015

5 / 5 stars

First Class Hospitality

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Chalet La Chouette in Meribel with Delicious Mountain. Until now, we have had a self-catering chalet and, as we are in the hospitality business, we enjoy this. Now, though, it will be very hard to go back to self-catering! We were looked after so well by Lou and Stu. The chalet was stunning - great location, beautiful views, warm and comfortable in every way, and the food was seriously impressive with the excellent extra touch of matching wines to enjoy with the delicious mountain dinners. Lou and Stu have very carefully thought through every stage of the luxury catered chalet experience - from booking to post-departure - and we were delighted. We were a group of 5 adults, sharing the chalet with a group of 4 adults and 5 children. There was plenty of space for everyone, with the adults by the fire in the lounge and the children in the cinema room downstairs! From breakfast to the cheese and port after dinner, the catering was without fault - carefully planned and well executed by Lou, Stu, Kirsty and Chris. Overall, it was a really relaxing and enjoyable ski week, with everything looked after for us so well - and for that we are so grateful and would not hesitate to return next year - and to recommend Delicious Mountain to others!

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

Superb - the perfect chalet experience with delicious food

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Many catered chalets promise, few deliver to the standard that Stuart and Louise have achieved with Delicious Mountain, supported by their morning hosts Chris and Kirsty. The chalet itself is on a quiet road just a few minutes' walk from Meribel-Centre. There are free rides to the slopes in the Land Rover - you feel very smug zooming past the Porsche drivers struggling to get traction in the snow! The accommodation in the chalet is of a very high standard. All the rooms are finished in Alpine wood. The bathrooms, in particular, deserve a mention: the slate wall tiles are very attractive.

The highlight, however, is of course the food. Delicious Mountain lives up to its name. Breakfast was generous and I was particularly fond of Kirsty's French crepes. On my friend's birthday, Louise baked a skiing-themed carrot cake. Each evening, dinner was superb - canapés, three courses. Natural wines, low in sulphites (no hangover) were matched to the food. I have never heard of a catered chalet that provides a complimentary spirits and mixers fridge for guests before.

If you want a ski holiday where you can relax, knowing that every detail is taken care of, then Delicious Mountain is a must. It was my second catered chalet holiday and I'll definitely try and make it back.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

An amazing experience we would love to share

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

My wife and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at Chalet La Chouette. We have spent the last two weeks doing nothing but talking about how amazing the whole experience was - the food, the chalet, the town, the skiing and most of all the people. It was our first time staying in a catered chalet, and to us, the experience was far superior to that of a hotel.

To start, and most importantly, Stou, Lou, Kirsty and Chris are a dream team. They make you feel so welcome from the moment you walk through the door. Every morning, Chris and Kirsty prepare a very filling hot breakfast before dropping you slope side. While you are out, their work continues and when you return in the afternoon cakes and coffee await you (our favourite was the lemon poppy seed drizzle cake). Some of the best time of the day is just before dinner as everyone filters home with stories from the day and catches up over an always creative, and very tasty pre dinner appetizer. During this time, Stou builds a fire, music plays, everyone chats, laughs, drinks wine and unwinds before sitting for dinner. Words cannot adequately describe dinner. Stou and Lou are amazing chefs. The menu is creative, the presentation is perfect, and the taste is consistent and top shelf. We spent two weeks traveling around France on this vacation and the best meals we had Stou and Lou prepared. In addition to the great food, the dinner experience is so much fun and only gets better each night as everyone gets to know each other. By the end of the week, having dinner was like going out with good friends. It was so much more than we ever expected.

We would definitely return, and will highly recommend it to anyone looking for a vacation with a more social element to it. It will forever be memorable, and will always hold a special place for us as it was our honeymoon. Stou, Lou, Kirsty and Chris really put together an amazing week, and we were lucky to be part of it.

If you go, ask Stou, Lou, Kristy or Chris for recommendations on places to go/eat/see during the day skiing - they know the area very well and won't lead you astray.

If you haven't skied Meribel/Courchevel/Val Thorens before - don't be overwhelmed by the size. My advice is to take one day for each valley, and then return to areas you liked later in the week. We loved the skiing in Courchevel 1650 - it was like skiing on the moon.

The Chalet is beautiful. We were lucky enough to stay in Room 1 on the top floor and loved it.

It is a very worthwhile trip to make if you are coming from the US. Definitely a good way to spend a week, whether it is your only week or part of a longer stay.

Chalet Holiday in March 2015

5 / 5 stars

A Perfect Week

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

This was our first stay at Chalet La Chouette and it will be hard to beat if we ever go anywhere else.

The large chalet has beautiful views across the valley and is very comfortable with a pleasant relaxed ambiance. Being located just up the road from the centre makes it nice and quiet and having Stu or Chris on hand for drop off or pick up at the slopes made us feel very spoilt.

Best of all though were the meals. Good filling breakfasts to suit everyone's taste, yummy cakes waiting for us on our return from the slopes and divine dinners, beautifully presented and far above the usual chalet style of 'good home cooking'. Every mouthful of every meal was indeed delicious. Nothing is too much trouble for Lou & Stu and their lovely helpers, Chris and Kirsty.

We are sure to return. A & P

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Delicious and Relaxing

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Our second visit to Lou and Stu, this time in La Chouette. Food again delicious, creative and a joy to look forward to each evening. Lou and Stu also know the area and the mountains, contributing their knowledge if asked. Their welcome to the chalet is v warm and the atmosphere always welcoming. The bedrooms (with en suite) are all v comfortable, some with more exciting views than others. If you take time out from skiing - the stylish but comfortable living room and sunny balcony have stunning views over the valley and the mountains opposite.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

I cannot recommend Delicious Mountain enough

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

I cannot recommend Delicious Mountain enough. Having never done a "Chalet" holiday before we were a bit unsure of what to expect, but we would certainly do another after this experience.

The chalet is in a great location, close to the slopes and with amazing views across the valley, but most importantly Stu, Lou, Kirsty and Chris were great hosts. The food lives up to the name with a great breakfast selection, fantastic freshly baked cakes every afternoon and different menu's every night that are far from ordinary ski fare. I would thoroughly recommend staying here, although in doing so I know it's going to make it harder for me to get a booking in future!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

The organisation was faultless and the chalet a delight

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Brigitte and I would like to say a very big thank you to Lou and Stu for looking after us so well in La Chouette. The organisation was faultless and the chalet a delight. We agreed that the cuisine was exceptional, very inventive and far better than the other ski area hotels and most of the restaurants we have been to - delicious mountain indeed! Please thank Chris and Kirsty for their cheerful help and attention too.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Still Delicious

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

My second year with Lou & Stu and I'm pleased to saw that last year's high standard is maintained. They make you feel so welcome, the food is awesome and the chalet comfortable and relaxing. Hoping to go back next year!

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Didn't think it possible ... even better!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Having had a wonderful stay here with Delicious Mountain last year, we vowed that we'd be back. So, just returned after almost a year since the last trip it's time for an update, I didn't think it possible but the food is even more delicious! Lou really puts her heart into her menu creations and delivers wonderful palettes of flavours and textures that just work and leave you wishing that you had just half her imagination and talent.

The thing that really impresses though is how the whole package works so well, with everything (and everyone), working to a high standard. The professionalism blended perfectly with welcoming friendliness, the chauffeuring to the slopes, the wonderful cakes when returning, pre-dinner taste-treats, and generously comfortable rooms all blend to form a #1 act.

Oh, and of course it's all located to access some of the best skiing and snowsport variety anywhere. Be warned though, you'll need to ski or ride hard to save returning heavier than you set out!

Many thanks again to Lou, Stu, Chris and Kirsty - All the best, Avril

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Wonderful stay .... again!

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

This is the second time I've stayed with Lou and Stu. The first time was worth 5 stars and, if anything, this visit was even better. Stu and Lou's hospitality, very ably assisted by Chris and Kirsty, is amazing - nothing seems too much trouble - from the daily transport to and from the slopes to sorting out any problems. The food - from a substantial breakfast and packed lunch, through tasty cakes at afternoon tea to a varied, imaginative and incredibly mouth-watering evening meal - was wonderful. I can't recommend Delicious Mountain too highly.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

Luxurious and Friendly

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Stu & Lou provide high quality cuisine in a luxury chalet. They make you feel completely at ease and able to ask for anything extra - dietary quirks, a lift to/from the town centre, help renting skis, &c. It is that personal care from good friends that makes them stand out, although it is the high standard of their food which has justifiably made their reputation.

Chalet Holiday in February 2015

5 / 5 stars

5 star Delicious Mountain - delicious in all respects

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

My 3rd year with Lou and Stu was as wonderful as ever with their own brand of "nothing is too much trouble" hospitality and, as the name implies, simply delicious food. The ample and varied breakfast kept us going on the mountain and the cakes laid out on our return at tea time were irresistible. Then there are the dinners which are so imaginative and come with a really good selection of wines, which are a cut above the usual chalet offerings. I honestly cant find anything remotely critical to say.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

De luxe experience in all respects

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

After a very successful visit in 2014 I returned in January 2015, and as before was very impressed by everything Delicious Mountain offers. Cuisine is of an ever increasingly high standard, always beautifully presented, and a totally new menu from a year ago. Vegetarian dishes are imaginative and tasty. The staff exude helpfulness and friendliness, nothing is too much trouble. Guests are taken to and from the slopes and their individual travel arrival and departure points. The chalet is beautifully situated in a quiet area with lovely views, and contains a sauna and heated boot rods so that feet are treated to warm boots each morning. Delicious Mountain and Chalet La Chouette are very highly recommended.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Wonderful Delicious Mountain

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

If you want to be spoiled rotten, abandon any thought of a diet until later, much later, ski every day having been dropped off and then be picked up again for tea and cakes, then this has to be the place. It is difficult to exaggerate just how good the food is, how helpful, welcoming and hospitable Stu and Lou and their sidekicks Chris and Kirsty really are. Not at all difficult to decide to go back.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Amazing Chalet

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

We had the most fabulous time at the most gorgeous chalet. Lou, Stu, Chris and Kirsty are amazing and looked after us brilliantly. We really appreciated being driven to and from the slopes. Highly recommend to anyone especially if you like to eat well!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fantastic chalet experience

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Lou and Stu (and Kirsty and Chris) really do know how to look after you and ensure that you have the most fantastic holiday. The chalet is beautiful, with a lovely big, welcoming lounge and the hospitality is second to none. Great breakfasts, lovely cakes and Lou produced some of the best food I have tasted. Nothing is too much trouble, and the lifts to and from the slopes/apres bar is done with no bother and with a smile. The whole experience was so good that we have booked again for next year - and we did that before we had even left! Can't recommend this place highly enough - just glad that we have rebooked as I'm pretty sure that it will get booked up pretty quickly for 2015/2016!

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

The perfect ski holiday - class act Delicious Mountain

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Started off with the warmest welcome and it just got better from there. Nothing was too much and every need of all 14 adults was met. The rooms were luxurious and clean, the environment was warm and relaxed and the food was out of this world. Pick up and drop off was efficient and flexible, even when a few drinkies had been consumed aprés ski. Can't thank you enough - I hope we will return next year. Suzie xx

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

Fabulous holiday

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

Beautiful chalet. The food was fantastic every evening, plenty of choice for breakfast. So well looked after by Stu, Lou, Chris and Kirsty. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back next year.

Chalet Holiday in January 2015

5 / 5 stars

New Year at Chalet la Chouette

TripAdvisor Review of Delicious Mountain Chalet Holidays, Meribel

A group of friends (3 families) who don't see each other very much came together from America, Lincolnshire and Hampshire.....and we'd sum it up as absolutely fantastic!!!! We brought a huge dumping of snow and glorious blue skies and sunshine and fantastic skiing.....but to really top it all off is the chalet and hospitality we received at chalet la Chouette. The food was above and beyond expectation and like dining out in a 5 star restaurant each evening and the childrens evening meals definitely hit the spot....we were taken to and from the slopes when ever we wanted and then greeted by delicious afternoon teas on our return, Kirsty's chocolate brownies were the best. We would highly highly recommend this chalet...and we will all be back!!!! The Mowbrays, Rees and Deakins.

Chalet Holiday in New Year 2014-15

5 / 5 stars

Wait there's more...

Other Comments from Past Guests

Here are some more comments which some of our guests have emailed to us directly.

Wonderful week and delicious food beautifully presented.  Thanks to Stu and Lou for looking after us so well

Mike & Judie

...Best thing was the great hospitality of Lou and Stu - best food ever in a chalet and nothing too much trouble

Bruce & Fiona, Dec 2012

What a fantastic week! Without a doubt the best chalet food we've ever had. You looked after us so well - Lou and Stu you are complete stars!

Jez, Niki & Elijah, Feb 2013

Phenomenal, great food, fantastic hosts, lovely time en famille...

David & Michael

Fantastic week, superb food and wine. Would love to come back again in the future. Stu and Lou are the best

Cathy

You really looked after us superbly - it is hard to imagine anyway the week could have been better, thanks

Andy

Thank you once again for being such superb chalet hosts. Tim and I and the girls had a really fantastic week. As always the chalet was run to perfection and the food & wine were even better than we remembered...

Cathy, Feb 2012

Thank you for a brilliant week in Meribel in January. We have been singing your and Stu's praises to people since then...

Will & Rosie, Jan 2012

...nothing was too much trouble for them and the food they gave us each day was incredibly good indeed...

Andrew, Feb 2012

Just a quick note to emphasise how much we appreciated your efforts on our behalf to make last week our best skiing holiday to date...

Mick, Wendy and all, March 2011

I just thought I'd send you a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our wonderful week's holiday... ...I know we've already said it, but you really looked after us very well and we came home to earth with a bump after being thoroughly spoiled by your fabulous meals

Judie, Jan 2011

 

Reviews on Facebook