The Top Two Chalets in Meribel Our two chalets are ranked #1 and #2 on TripAdvisor

Over 150 of our guests have left their feedback Tripadvisor. We are very proud to say that, so far, every one of them has rated us excellent and given us all five stars. For three years running, this record has earned us the prestigious TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence.

 

Read the Reviews
Luxury catered chalet Meribel - Belmont Luxury catered chalet Meribel - Belmont

Both our chalets have now been awarded The TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Chalet La Chouette has now received this award four years in a row

See our Reviews

Ranked #1 and #2 on TripAdvisor

Canapes served in our Meribel catered chalets Canapes served in our Meribel catered chalets

Over 150 perfect TripAdvisor reviews. All rated our chalets as excellent. All gave five stars.

Read the Reviews

Reviews of Chalet Belmont Skip to La Chouette Reviews »

Rachel

Reviewed in January 2018

We couldn't have wished for a better holiday... The room was beautiful with stunning views. Most importantly the food was superb - three course meals lovingly prepared in the evenings, followed by cheese. All the wine had been expertly paired with the food too.

More | Privacy Policy

Sally

Reviewed in December 2017

The little things made it truly luxurious - like savoury and sweet snacks for the slopes (along with tissues and suncream), bean to cup coffee machine available day and night ... cooler with beer and wine next to the hot tub, lifts to the slopes and into town, etc.

More | Privacy Policy

Naomi M

Reviewed in January 2018

Lou, Stu and team do really have the winning formula for a great ski holiday. Amazing chalet, fantastic food, wine, hot tub and lifts to the slopes. Thank you to all for another great holiday We hope you let us return again next season!

More | Privacy Policy

Vicky Marks

Reviewed in January 2018

The chalet is amazing and just like the ones you dream of staying in, the decor is beautiful and the large log fire adds to the cosy atmosphere. With a cinema room, hot tub and steam room you have every luxury you could wish for.

More | Privacy Policy

Rufus

Reviewed in December 2017

We visited La Chouette last year and we received exactly the same care and attention to detail from the team in Chalet Belmont. All meals were fantastic, the desserts especially wowed us and like last year the cakes were sublime.

More | Privacy Policy

Tom C

Reviewed in May 2017

Fabulous chalet, amazing food, bean to cup coffee machine, brilliant advice, taxi service at the drop of a hat ... all we had to do was ski and eat!

More | Privacy Policy

Jen

Reviewed in April 2017

The chalet is, if anything, even better than Chalet La Chouette, with even more spacious living and dining areas and a huge cinema room ... Stu and Lou have managed to retain the personal, friendly service

More | Privacy Policy

Kat

Reviewed in April 2017

The chalet is luxurious with large communal areas, comfortable bedrooms, tv/cinema rooms, a steam room and a big hot tub with stunning views over the valley.

More | Privacy Policy

Inge

Reviewed in April 2017

In short, we were offered: delicious cooking, a wonderful and cozy chalet (including a fireplace), a great jacuzzi and - most of all - the warm and fabulous service of the Delicious Mountain team.

More | Privacy Policy

ASTNewcastle

Reviewed in May 2017

We love skiing, we don't want to look after ourselves. We love food, we don't want to have to cook it. Step in Delicious Mountain which is just perfect. Fabulous chalet, amazing food, bean to cup coffee machine, brilliant advice, taxi service at the drop of a hat ....all we had to do was ski and eat ....we might have managed a few glasses of very drinkable wine too. We have only 1 complaint ... coming home having put on weight! We will definitely be back.

More | Privacy Policy

Parky1976

Reviewed in May 2017

Lou, Stu and the rest of the team were fabulous hosts. Right from the time I had my first conversation with Lou ... the service has been first class. Lou was quick to respond to all our questions regarding childcare, ski hire, restaurants, transfers from the airport etc and had some excellent recommendations. The chalet itself is beautiful and very spacious in a lovely location. The outdoor hot tub was very welcoming at the end of the day and the views are to die for. The kids loved the huge cinema room downstairs! The food was the best we've ever had on a skiing holiday - all beautifully presented and varied with different wine served each night to complement the food. Such a nice touch! We had previously stayed in ski in-ski out chalets and one thing we were slightly concerned with before we went was the distance from the lifts. However, the shuttle bus worked brilliantly and they were there within minutes everytime - it really was no issue at all as the shuttle bus took literally 2 mins. Fantastic holiday and will definitely go back!

More | Privacy Policy

David H

Reviewed in April 2017

Having stayed in the sister chalet La Chouette in February we returned with friends and family for the last week of the season to try Chalet Belmont. We were not disappointed. The service was as good as ever and the whole team have managed to maintain their enthusiasm and service up until the day the lifts closed in Meribel. Stu was happy to drive us up to Motaret each day so we could make the best of the vanishing snow. We had our nine month old grandchild with us and the Delicious Mountain team made him welcome throughout our stay despite the fact he did cry at times.. .

More | Privacy Policy

Jen B

Reviewed in April 2017

Having stayed with Delicious Mountain for the previous few years, we had high hopes for our week at Chalet Belmont ... and we weren't disappointed. The chalet is, if anything, even better than Chalet La Chouette, with even more spacious living and dining areas and a huge cinema room. The food was, as always, a real highlight - absolutely delicious breakfasts, cakes, canapés and evening meals. Despite growing DM this year, Stu and Lou have managed to retain the personal, friendly service and it was lovely to meet Harry, Zoe, Holly and Josh and to see Chris again - what a team! And they all made the newest member of our family very welcome, despite the fact he threw food on the floor and broke his travel cot! As with Chalet La Chouette, we can't recommend Chalet Belmont highly enough!

More | Privacy Policy

Madlymanutd

Reviewed in April 2017

I have stayed several times with Delicious Mountain in Chalet La Chouette but this was my first visit to Chalet Belmont. We had a fantastic week - the chalet is luxurious with large communal areas, comfortable bedrooms, tv/cinema rooms, a steam room and a big hot tub with stunning views over the valley. The DM team were on hand to look after us throughout the week and as always did a great job of this. The food deserves a particular mention - canapés every night before a delicious 4 course dinner as well as freshly baked cakes waiting for us each afternoon when we came back from the slopes. I can't wait to visit again!

More | Privacy Policy

Helen D

Reviewed in April 2017

Have just returned from a lovely week at Chalet Belmont! A big shout out to the fantastic team there - Lou, Stu, Harry, Chris, Josh, Holly and Zoe where nothing is too much trouble and who all make you feel so welcome - even in the last week of the season! The food was fantastic every day and the chalet is beautiful and relaxing.Thanks so much for a smashing holiday! x

More | Privacy Policy

Inge

Reviewed in April 2017

We just returned from a super fun and relaxing week in Chalet Belmont. In short, we were offered: delicious cooking, a wonderful and cozy chalet (including a fireplace), a great jacuzzi and - most of all - the warm and fabulous service of the Delicious Mountain team. The snow was't great this time of the year, but everything else was... Thank you DM team!

More | Privacy Policy

Jim D

Reviewed in April 2017

You only have to read the other reviews to realise that there is something special about Delicious mountain.The accommodation and facilities are excellent, from the great rooms to the hot tub to the social area, which is great for getting to know your new friends.As for the food! it's unbelievable, if you have never had gourmet dining before then you are in for a treat.A special mention must go to Lou,Stu and the team of Harry,Chris,Josh,Holly and Zoe, they made you part of a special family. Nothing was to much trouble for them to deal with. I'm Definitely visiting again.

More | Privacy Policy

Sue

Reviewed in March 2017

Well, what can we say? What an amazing stay at Chalet Belmont. All of the team from Lou and Stu, to Harry Chris, Josh, Holly and Zoe cared for us so well, with nothing left undone. The food was absolutely amazing with excellent complementing wines.... not to mention the delicious birthday cake! It's all the little touches that make the experience with Delicious Mountain so special - from the suncream and snacks available in the boot room prior to a day's skiing, to the end of day pick up service. Nothing is too much trouble. We're definitely coming again!

More | Privacy Policy

sophiekfila

March 2017

What Lou, Stu and the Delicious Mountain team have created is really special. Chalet Belmont is stunning, and the quality of service is second-to-none.

I should note in particular that the team were highly considerate of my dietary requirements, which are usually a significant constraint on my ability to dine out. I am hugely grateful of their attentiveness and discretion throughout.

I cannot recommend Delicious Mountain highly enough! I look forward to returning soon :)

More | Privacy Policy

399Debbie129

March 2017

Just returned from a great week in Chalet Belmont with friends. We've stayed at sister chalet la chouette before which was definitely five star, so was curious to see if it's new next door neighbour was as good - and it wasn't - it was even better! The same fab hosts, service and food, but in our opinion an even nicer chalet. Extremely spacious lounge and dining areas with really comfy and large sofas, open fire, games and great views. The outdoor hot tub (with mini bar!) was fantastic, as was the steam room - all brand new and spotless. Lou and Stu really are the dream team, supported by great staff. Harry always said yes to

Every request we had and Chris was as charming as we remembered him! We can't recommend this company enough - you won't find better and we've sampled quite a few! Thanks Delicious Mountain for another great holiday!

More | Privacy Policy

Craig C

March 2017

We've just returned from an amazing week at Chalet Belmont. The chalet itself is absolutely wonderful, from the large comfortable leather sofas, the hot tub and steam room which were always spotless, to the freshly ground coffee at any time of day. And, as the name suggests (Delicious Mountain), the food was fantastic. But what really sets this chalet apart are the staff who really couldn't do enough to make our stay one of the best we've had. I know they must see so many guests but we really were made to feel part of the 'family'.

Thanks so much to Lou, Stu, Harry, Chris and the rest of the team - we hope to see you all again next year.

More | Privacy Policy

Kiran D

March 2017

Don't hesitate to book a stay at Chalet Belmont. This chalet has everything you could ask for on a ski trip. All the living spaces are well thought out with an open fire, games room and cinema room. The best part is the amazing hot tub and steam room with a well stocked cooler.

The food and wine served everyday is outstanding and varied. Each dish on Thai/Asian inspired night was amazing. You even get a cooked breakfast on the chalets day off and cake in the afternoon. The whole team at delicious mountain can't do enough to make your stay everything you want it to be. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

More | Privacy Policy

PKEZG

March 2017

The Delicious Mountain team certainly lived up to their reputation and even exceeded it. From the time we started our booking to when our bags were put in the transfer car to leave, the team were absolutely fantastic. Lou, Harry, Stu and Chris are a great team for whom nothing was too much trouble - a special thanks to Lou for awesome service and to Harry for being a great host.

The food and wine were fantastic with great variety throughout the week, the hot tub (excellent view and chilled drinks in the cooler) and steam room well used, the bedrooms spotless and the living areas great for chilling in. We met some great people which added to out first chalet holiday - and no doubt has set the bar very high for next time.

We highly recommend a ski trip to Chalet Belmont (although it would be great if it were a closely guarded secret).

More | Privacy Policy

tpot1945

March 2017

Wow what can we say! We had an amazing stay and our hosts looked after us from start to finish. Food was lovely everyday and attention to detail was always there . We were looked after so well especially one morning when I was going off skiing and no one else had noticed apart from Harry that I had forgotten to put my Salopettes on ! Thanks Harry! Thank you also Lou so much for getting us the spicy genepei we really appreciated it. We met some lovely people in the chalet which made the stay extra special too. Sitting in the hot tub laughing about our day was a regular activity. I would highly recommend the team and chalet Belmont for a relaxing, comfortable ski holiday.

More | Privacy Policy

Back to Top

Reviews of Chalet La Chouette Skip to Belmont Reviews »

Jack G

Reviewed in January 2018

Very hospitable hosts ... took my dietary needs into their stride without a bat of an eyelid. A really fun well run chalet with a great atmosphere created by Lou, Stu, their team and the other guests.

More | Privacy Policy

Suzanna S

Reviewed in January 2018

Having skied extensively over a number of years I can honestly say this is the best chalet we have stayed in. The food and wine was excellent ... The chalet is well located, quick access to the slopes by the minivan (thanks Stuart!) and is perfectly appointed. Will be back again.

More | Privacy Policy

Tom C

Reviewed in January 2018

Had a fantastic 4 night stay in Chalet La Chouette, couldn't have asked for more. The chalet was perfect, the food was amazing, the company of Lou, Stu, the DM team and the other chalet guests was top draw...

More | Privacy Policy

Diahann

Reviewed in May 2017

We spent an amazing week here - the service was incredible with nothing too much trouble. The food was outstanding and our vegan family member's food was exceptional as well. Lou and Stu have an amazing team on hand - they will ensure you have the perfect holiday!

More | Privacy Policy

Margaret

Reviewed in May 2017

The service was amazing, food outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. We went as a couple without knowing anyone and had the time of our lives. Relaxing in the sauna/jacuzzi at the end of the day with a glass of wine. Bliss!! I would rate everything six star if we could. We will be back.

More | Privacy Policy

Diane B

Reviewed in April 2017

Chalet la Chouette was fabulous, food was amazing, cakes were delicous, especially those lemon meringues muffins, hot tub had the most fantastic views, had a wonderful time, DM team were great... nothing to much trouble

More | Privacy Policy

Eloise

Reviewed in April 2017

We couldn't speak highly enough of our holiday here. Everything is first class from the service of the team to the quality of the food and accommodation. We will definitely be visiting again. It's probably the best place to stay in Meribel.

More | Privacy Policy

Claire

Reviewed in March 2017

A brilliant week at Chalet Chouette. Everything was perfect! The chalet is beautiful and very well kept, with a short 5 minute drive to the lifts (superb location). The food was fantastic and varied every night, while the wines and mountain snacks went down a treat.

More | Privacy Policy

Allens A

Reviewed in April 2017

We couldn't speak highly enough of our holiday here. Everything is first class from the service of the team to the quality of the food and accommodation. We will definitely be visiting again. It's probably the best place to stay in Meribel.

More | Privacy Policy

Emilie D

Reviewed in April 2017

I stayed in the chalet with my family and two other families and we had an amazing time.The staff was extremly nice and did an excellent job at managing the place. We got a piece of cake every afternoon, they were extremly tasty. The breakfast and dinner were always served on time and both were delicouse every time. The jaccuzie had an amazing view and was kept at a nice temperature. The drivers, Stew (and sometimes Lu) were always very friendly and picked us up on time. The last day we even had a friend over and they invited him to stay for dinner, preparing an extra plate and seat with a big smile. I was extremly contant and I would love to go back as soon as possible! It was one of my favorite ski vacations and the chalet was one of the main reason! Thank you for having us, it was a pleasure!

More | Privacy Policy

Claire H

Reviewed in March 2017

We recently spent a brilliant week at Chalet Chouette. Everything was perfect! The chalet is beautiful and very well kept, with a short 5 minute drive to the lifts (superb location). food was fantastic and varied every night, while the wines and mountain snacks went down a treat. A special thank you to all the delicious mountain staff who ensured we had a great time. We really hope to return next time we are in Meribel.

More | Privacy Policy

PCLeeds

Reviewed in March 2017

We have just spent the most amazing week at this chalet and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was impeccable. The chalet is beautiful, the hosts are more than you could wish for. Lou, Stu, Chris, Josh, Hollie, Harry and Zoe are the most helpful, pleasant and caring hosts you could wish for on your ski trip. The food was out of this world, the wine a delight and everything else from them arranging your lift passes to picking you up after Apres and basically fulfilling your every need was perfect. We can't say enough good things about Delicious Mountain. You guys are amazing. Now to get online and book for next year.

More | Privacy Policy

Allens A

April 2017

We couldn't speak highly enough of our holiday here. Everything is first class from the service of the team to the quality of the food and accommodation. We will definitely be visiting again. It's probably the best place to stay in Meribel.

More | Privacy Policy

Emilie D

April 2017

I stayed in the chalet with my family and two other families and we had an amazing time.The staff was extremly nice and did an excellent job at managing the place. We got a piece of cake every afternoon, they were extremly tasty. The breakfast and dinner were always served on time and both were delicouse every time. The jaccuzie had an amazing view and was kept at a nice temperature. The drivers, Stew (and sometimes Lu) were always very friendly and picked us up on time. The last day we even had a friend over and they invited him to stay for dinner, preparing an extra plate and seat with a big smile. I was extremly contant and I would love to go back as soon as possible! It was one of my favorite ski vacations and the chalet was one of the main reason! Thank you for having us, it was a pleasure!

More | Privacy Policy

Clairehuff

March 2017

We recently spent a brilliant week at Chalet Chouette. Everything was perfect! The chalet is beautiful and very well kept, with a short 5 minute drive to the lifts (superb location). food was fantastic and varied every night, while the wines and mountain snacks went down a treat. A special thank you to all the delicious mountain staff who ensured we had a great time. We really hope to return next time we are in Meribel.

More | Privacy Policy

PCLeeds

March 2017

We have just spent the most amazing week at this chalet and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was impeccable. The chalet is beautiful, the hosts are more than you could wish for. Lou, Stu, Chris, Josh, Hollie, Harry and Zoe are the most helpful, pleasant and caring hosts you could wish for on your ski trip. The food was out of this world, the wine a delight and everything else from them arranging your lift passes to picking you up after Apres and basically fulfilling your every need was perfect. We can't say enough good things about Delicious Mountain. You guys are amazing. Now to get online and book for next year.

More | Privacy Policy

Moira F

March 2017

Can't speak highly enough of the experience that is Delicious Mountain. A large group of us spent a week there recently to celebrate a big birthday and we were blown away! The owners Lou and Stu work tirelessly- both before and during your stay- to ensure that everything runs smoothly and that you have the best holiday.

The chalet itself is sumptuous....stylish but warm and comfortable with fabulous views. The catering was top notch. Great breakfasts, lovely home made afternoon cakes (very welcome after a day on the slopes) and then the evening begins with tasty canapés and the apero. Evening meals were varied and cooked to the highest standard. Surprise birthday cake and fiz were a lovely touch. What clinched it for us though was the calibre of the lovely staff... they were delightful young people. Always on hand to help but clearly able to gauge the right level of input for each group. We thoroughly enjoyed their company. All in all, a truly memorable holiday.

More | Privacy Policy

robinemea

March 2017

Our family had a fabulous stay at the chalet and we can honestly say it was faultless.The food and wine was amazing. All of the little things had been thought of to make a skiing holiday effortless;the lifts to the slopes, sun cream, hand and boot warmers and little bags of snacks for the mountain were perfect.

What makes you stand out though is the personable approach and level of service you and your team gave us. Every single one of the Delicious Mountain team went out of their way to make sure we were looked after and felt relaxed as if we were at home. Thank you again, we'd come back in a heartbeat !

More | Privacy Policy

Anon. on TripAdvisor

March 2017

Chalet holidays are all about being treated like a king (or a queen) and Delicious Mountain are as good at that as anyone. From all the reviews it is pretty obvious they can make pretty much any mix of people and provide them with a holiday to remember. We did our very best to put them off their stride. 10 children, three medical emergencies, many restaurant bookings including - how can you get there now one of us is on crutches (horse and carriage was the answer!).

And through it all the sun shone, the chalet was a delight, the food was everything other reviewers have written and more. And the team were simply fabulous. Kids Birthday - here's some presents we got you - oh and a cake and some balloons. Valentine's Day - here are the flowers your other halves forgot, the personal touches on top of the professional expertise just went on and on. Thank you - we will be back - if you'll have us.

More | Privacy Policy

Peter B

March 2017

Stayed in Chalet la Chouette for the fourth year - there really is no excuse for staying anywhere else in Meribel. The chalet is beautifully furnished, the accommodation comfortable and relaxing. The food, as others attest, is out of this world, really nice, well cooked and beautifully presented, from the cooked breakfast, the welcoming cakes at the end of the skiing day, the pre-dinner canapes and the sumptuous evening meals, followed by coffee, cheeseboard and drinks around the fire. But what really makes this place is the thoughtfulness of the hosts. The whole team go out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect. There is a reason why so many of the reviewers here go back year after year, so if you see a week that isn't already booked, grab it while you can. You won't be disappointed.

More | Privacy Policy

Ollie

March 2017

The team at Delicious Mountain really looked after us; they could not have been more helpful. The organisation from Lou and Stu (owners) was impeccable. The food was consistently of an excellent standard. Josh and Holly were the perfect hosts. Chris in particular was amazing with the kids. Sushi from Harry was delicious. The best chalet that we have stayed in!

More | Privacy Policy

Peninsula Stu

March 2017

We visited as part of a group of friends, including several children aged 5-9 years. the chalet catered for everyone in great comfort and ambiance. The hosts even prepared separate meals for the children and adults effectively doubling their workload. The wait for the shuttle to the slope and back was never more than 10 minutes and usually less than 5. The chalet was truly all inclusive with wine,beer, gin and vodka provided as well as an assortment of soft beverages.

The food was lovely, the staff extremely friendly and a pleasure to talk to. The Jacuzzi does close at 7.15pm so I did miss watching the piste bashers on the hills at night with a cold beer, but this is nit picking in the extreme, and we would recommend the chalet to anyone!

More | Privacy Policy

Lors253

March 2017

Another cracking week at Chalet la Chouette and still as good as ever. Great team, fab chalet and mouth-watering food. We're already planning our fourth year back! Thank you Lou, Stu, Josh, Hollie, Chris, Zoe and Harry - let us know if anyone beats 6 litres of Jaeger!!!

More | Privacy Policy

Anon.

March 2016

Absolutely lovely chalet - shows many how it should be done. Very relaxing and comfortable, delicious and interesting food, lovely staff and a transport service that takes the disconnectedness of Meribel right away. Quite faultless. Well done them.

Robbo2610

February 2017

Just had our 3rd year at Chalet La Chouette and was as good as ever, the chalet, the food and the team were Fab! I arrived with a broken leg so didn't ski but did do apres!! Stu, Chris and Josh were great at getting me to the right bar at the right time to meet the rest of our group. Can't wait to come back next year to see you and maybe even ski!!

More | Privacy Policy

Wendi

March 2016

We couldn't wait to return to Delicious Mountain this year and Lou, Kirsty, Chris and Michael didn't disappoint. Every meal is absolutely fantastic and the guys take such good care of you, you don't need to lift a finger. Lou made a special effort to get in the boys favourite beer and the wine selection was excellent.

All the good things from last year were still available, and we took full advantage of the optional extras, such as pre-booking an on-site sports massage to ensure a full recovery after that first day on the slopes. We also pre-booked an edge and wax service for our skis - so much less hassle than making a special trip to drop our skis off at a place near home then collecting them a week later. Delicious Mountain booked us in with Slide Candy and they came to the chalet the afternoon we arrived and our skis were brought back and good to go that evening.

DM also recommended our transfer company - Three Valleys Transfer who I have to commend highly for arriving promptly, being ready for the snow conditions and for dodging the traffic queues in Geneva like a demon.

The fab new addition this year is the hot tub, which we thoroughly enjoyed

The experience in Chalet La Chouette is second to none and the attention to detail and high level of service means the only effort you have to make is on the slopes.

Will definitely return!

More | Privacy Policy

Geoffrey.

March 2016

I've stayed in a few ski chalets that were described (and priced) as 'luxury' and they've mostly disappointed: average facilities paired with sometimes inedible food, cooked by friendly but hungover gap-yearers. I've left with a bad taste in my mouth.

But Delicious Mountain at Chalet La Chouette offers something genuinely very different. Lou, Kirsty, Chris and Michael went to extraordinary lengths to ensure that every aspect of our stay was perfect. And it was. The chalet is beautiful - all newly and tastefully done out. The room was very comfortable with a hotel-style bathroom complete with a killer shower and large bath (not to mention nice toiletries). The log-fired living room is super comfy with views across the valley. And from the eight-man hot tub (with its own perma-stocked cool box) we could relax after a hard day's skiing while gazing up at the mountains. Heaven.

Central to this chalet's appeal was the gastronomic experience. The food here was better than you would find in a restaurant (and so much better than any chalet cuisine I'd had before). Breakfast each day was huge and delicious. But it was at dinner that the stops were pulled out. From canapes to dessert, the menu each night was thoughtfully chosen and skilfully executed such that this really didn't feel like chalet food at all (goodbye stodgy spag-bog, hello fine dining!). And every night, different wines had been selected to complement each meal. Outside meal times, it was always possible to get a drink (unlike many chalets I've stayed in).

But it was in the service and attention to detail that this place really shone. Lou and her team were so sweet and attentive, really nothing was too much trouble, even down to the packets of tissues and chocolate nuts to take to the slopes. Dietary requirements? Not a problem. Pick up from the other side of Meribel? I'll be there in a minute. Amazing.

I would come back to this chalet in a heartbeat and hope I can do that next year. Thanks for a great week.

More | Privacy Policy

CL3X.

March 2016

A big thank you to Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris for their wonderful hospitality. Nothing was ever a problem. They took us to the slopes and picked up every day. The meals were fantastic as well as the canapés and selection of drinks.

We met some great people and had good fun at the chalet and in the mountain pubs and restaurants. The team were great for recommending transfer firms, restaurants for the chalet night off, good apres ski places and the ski hire firm which made things much easier. Thanks again to the team at Delicious Mountain.

More | Privacy Policy

Vass.

March 2016

The chalet itself is very comfortable - even though we had the smallest room, it had plenty of storage and a private bathroom stocked with everything you might need (including L'Occitane toiletries, fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers). The communal areas are spacious and well laid-out, with a separate cinema room (complete with projector, surround sound and an extensive DVD library), sauna and hot tub.

Set in a more residential part of Meribel Centre, the chalet benefits from a quiet location and fantastic views - but all only a short walk (10-15 mins) or drive (5 mins) into the centre of town/the main lift area.

What really makes the experience stand out is the fantastic Delicious Mountain team. Lou, Chris, Kirsty and Mike made us feel completely at home as soon as we arrived and went out of their way to make the week a pleasure in all respects - from the delicious and varied food and wine, to the well-stocked and free flowing bar, to lifts in and out of town whenever we wanted, I really can't think of anything more they could have done!

Thank you so much - we are already planning next year's trip :)

More | Privacy Policy

Mark.

March 2016

I've done chalet holidays before but I was blown away with this one! The chalet was beautiful with even better views, the food was nothing short of amazing, and Chris, lou, Kirsty and Mike couldn't have done anymore to make our week fantastic.. Will definitely be coming back...thank you!!

Communication was first class - from booking the chalet right through to our arrival and during our holiday. Lou was most helpful in accommodating our arrival and departure times via the ski train, and also the dietary requirements of our family. Many thanks!

More | Privacy Policy

Louise.

March 2016

We have just returned from a week at Chalet La Chouette, where Lou and the team made us very welcome. The food and drink were excellent, and the chalet was ideal, both in terms of facilities and its location.

Communication was first class - from booking the chalet right through to our arrival and during our holiday. Lou was most helpful in accommodating our arrival and departure times via the ski train, and also the dietary requirements of our family. Many thanks!

More | Privacy Policy

Jill and Warren.

February 2016

Our first time at Delicious Mountain and one of the best holidays we have had. From the very first moment we were warmly welcomed by Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris and were made to feel at home and treated to some of the finest cooking and hospitality anywhere. Every mealtime from breakfast to evening dinner was thoughtfully and freshly prepared and also beautifully presented - nothing was too much trouble.

This attention to detail was carried through with every aspect from Lou and all her team, with excellent local knowledge and advice of the skiing available right down to the restaurants and bars. The chalet and facilities are amazing with everything you could ever need provided. We also met some great people during our stay (many of whom had been before), and they all agreed this really is a fantastic catered chalet.

We would not hesitate in recommending choosing Delicious Mountain to anyone considering staying in Meribel, and cannot thank Lou and all the Team enough for making our stay fun and memorable!

More | Privacy Policy

Kate.

February 2016

We have had an amazing week staying with Lou, Michael, Chris and Kirsty at Delicious Mountain. The chalet is fantastic and the food just superb. Nothing is too much trouble and the team just fab - really friendly, always smiling,always ready to help.

We have a little boy with a severe dairy and egg allergy so were naturally worried about a catered chalet, but he has had his best holiday ever at Delicious Mountain - he was made amazing pancakes, chocolate muffins, cherry flapjack and more. We cannot recommend Delicious Mountain highly enough! Many thanks to Lou and her team for a wonderful holiday!

More | Privacy Policy

Robbo.

February 2016

2nd time with Delicious Mountain and what can I say...I can say it was bloody brilliant!!

Lou and her team are beyond excellent, nothing is to much bother for them. The food is out of this world..especially the curry and breakfast muffins!! Where do I start with the new addition..the hot tub!! Ease those aching legs with a beer and an amazing view, the perfect way to end a fun day. Thanks again Lou, Kirsty and Chris, see you next Year!

More | Privacy Policy

Mark.

February 2016

Just returned from a week with Delicious Mountain and I would certainly recommend it to anyone. Lou and the team are wonderful hosts, amazing food and hospitality and have the formula completely right.

The accommodation is great - feels just like being at home.Lou and her team always have a smile on their face and give the chalet a great easy going happy atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Delicious Mountain and wouldn't go anywhere else.

More | Privacy Policy

Nigel.

February 2016

Delicious Mountain hosted by Lou and her team is a first class chalet holiday experience. The chalet is luxurious and of high quality with great views, the cuisine is skilfully prepared and the care and attention to detail made our stay feel relaxed and seamless. Definitely want to return.

More | Privacy Policy

Chris.

February 2016

We returned to Delicious Mountain this year for the second time and wondered how it could beat our first experience...but it did!

The team are great, as has been written before they are constantly happy, nothing is ever a problem and they are knowledgeable about the resort too, with recommendations for the best restaurants / ski schools / great runs to try out...

With "Delicious" in the name, the food is clearly a big focus and I think that it was possibly even better than last year. From Chris and Kirsty's baked Brekkie muffins to the amazing cakes / main meals. The wines are different every night and again I think that the new selections this year were fantastic - I wish I had noted them down!

The addition of a hot tub on the ground floor terrace is a bonus too, especially with a fully stocked cool box of beer and wine – what a great way to relax after a busy day on the slopes!

But its also the little things that they get right, we loved having a bag of yogurt / chocolate nuts and raisins to take out with us every morning and having a full stock of sun cream / tissues / piste maps was really helpful.

I would not hesitate in recommending Delicious Mountain and am certain that their attitude of constantly trying to improve will mean they remain the number 1 chalet company in Meribel for years to come.

More | Privacy Policy

Andy.

February 2016

This is my second time with Delicious Mountain , And I had no doubts returning the second time ( just a week ago ), the rooms are very warm and cosy with plenty of room . As is the living area . The food is excellent and well worth looking forward to after a great days skiing/Boarding .

The jaccuzi and Sauna certainly help unwind as well . Lou ,Kirsty Chris and Micheal were very helpful with the shuttle bus taking guests to the ski lift area. And nothing was too much trouble . I can't find fault at all and would highly recommend Delicious Mountain , it lives up to its name . I'm already thinking of next years booking .

More | Privacy Policy

Alina.

February 2016

We have stayed in a few catered chalets before and this is definitely the best by far. Lou, Chris, Kirsty & Michael are amazing host and they never seem to stop smiling!

The food is amazing - definitely deserving of the name delicious mountain! Wines change daily and are carefully selected to pair with the meals. Daily 5 course meal with canapès to start, starter, main, desert & cheese board to finish! Throughout the day there is an open bar with spirits, beer, wines, mixers juices all included.

I mentioned in passing I enjoyed desert wines and the next day Lou had a box of Gewürztraminer delivered to the chalet. Amazing!

Nothing was too much hassle. Lou was kind enough to make to pick up & drop us off at Moutiers for our train. Much appreciated after a long journey

If you are looking for a catered chalet it doesn't get any better than this. Lou has really thought of everything (even an ice box next to the hot tub with booze). Book it you won't regret it!

More | Privacy Policy

Chris.

February 2016

It was my 2nd visit to Chalet La Chouette and was simply fantastic. Every detail is taken care of, the staff were amazing, superb food and the facilities second to none. Cannot wait for 2017 season!! Why go anywhere else??

More | Privacy Policy

Tom.

February 2016

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at Delicious Mountain. Could our stay have been bettered in anyway at all? NO...... Everything is outstanding, the Chalet, staff, view, food, lifts to and from the pistes, there is even drinks by the new hot tub! everything has been thought of to make your stay outstanding.

More | Privacy Policy

Meg and Ben.

February 2016

Had a fantastic holiday, thoroughly spoilt the food was excellent. The Chalet and its views are excellent.

All the staff were extremely friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem dropping us off on the piste and collecting us from various apres ski locations.

Loved every minute of our stay want to be back there now! Even the pillows were good.

More | Privacy Policy

Laura.

February 2016

This was our second visit to Delicious Mountain Chalet la Chouette (the first being January 2015), and we didn't think they could improve on last year, but somehow they did!

The chalet is cosy, warm and welcoming, the food is out of this world with wines expertly chosen to accompany the delicious menus, and the 'dream team' of Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris are fabulous. They even remembered our favourite dishes from last year! Nothing is too much trouble, and they go out of their way to make your holiday the most wonderful experience.

The hot tub is a great addition, where many laughs were had! They were happy to collect us from various places (bars mainly!) at the end of the days' skiing and it was always with a smile, nothing is too much bother.

Kirsty was happy to make sandwiches for us to take with us during the day, and we opted for the in-chalet raclette on their night off with was a great thing to do.

We love going to this chalet and we are already counting down the weeks (if only it were days!) until our next trip in 2017. Let us know if anyone beats the Jaeger consumption that we set!! Keep up the good work guys! xx

More | Privacy Policy

Suzy.

January 2016

Beautiful setting, great location, gorgeous comfortable room but what really made our stay special was the lovely friendly hosts and the delicious food and wine!

Such thought has gone into the food and wine its a real treat at the end of the day, that's if you haven't over indulged on the fabulous cake or cookies that await you in the afternoon.

Breakfast is yum too and sets you up for a day of skiing! Lou, Michael, Kirsty and Chris were the perfect hosts, nothing was ever a problem. I would highly recommend this chalet and very much hope I can return one day with my family.

More | Privacy Policy

Simon.

January 2016

Having already visited Delicious Mountain in January 2015 we didn't think that Lou and the rest of the team could do any better, but somehow last week they managed it!

Amazing food, fantastic hosts who can't do enough for you and an outstanding chalet which now even has a hot tub.

Combine all this with lifts to and from the slopes (or Apres Ski bar) each day and you have everything you could want for an excellent skiing holiday

Thanks to all and see you next year

More | Privacy Policy

Martin.

January 2016

AWESOME Catered Chalet Experience. The best Catered chalet we have experienced in all our 12 years of skiing.

chalet was excellently furnished, Food was impeccable, with different Wines with each meal. Staff were excellent and got to know our names very quickly, also willing to go above and beyond (michaels Sausages sandwich for our Son joel)

Hot Tub was amazing with excellent views across the valley, Sauna was perfect after a hard days skiing.

Would recommend without a moments hesitation, and when we go back to the 3 Valleys, Without Doubt this chalet is where we will be staying at..

Well done to Lou and all the team

Stayed January 2016, travelled with family

More | Privacy Policy

Martin.

January 2016

AWESOME Catered Chalet Experience. The best Catered chalet we have experienced in all our 12 years of skiing.

chalet was excellently furnished, Food was impeccable, with different Wines with each meal. Staff were excellent and got to know our names very quickly, also willing to go above and beyond (michaels Sausages sandwich for our Son joel)

Hot Tub was amazing with excellent views across the valley, Sauna was perfect after a hard days skiing.

Would recommend without a moments hesitation, and when we go back to the 3 Valleys, Without Doubt this chalet is where we will be staying at..

Well done to Lou and all the team

Stayed January 2016, travelled with family

More | Privacy Policy

Dean.

January 2016

Being in the hospitality industry and a chef, I almost never write reviews. Understanding the business from within, its hard to criticise what may just be a bad day and hard to praise what should be expected. However on this occasion I must make an exception.

This place is amazing!!! It goes without saying the building is gorgeous, comfy and has all the amenities one comes to expect. What sets this place apart is the guys who run it! Welcoming, friendly, attention to detail... Passion, knowledge and enthusiasm.

The food is of the highest standard, not for a ski holiday but judged by a top restaurant! I can't praise the team enough and will once agin look forward to returning next year! Thank you guys....

More | Privacy Policy

Robert.

January 2016

Stayed here over New Year - Lou and the staff were amazing for the whole trip. The poor snow was more than made up for with the service, the hot tub and especially the food. Highly recommended and deserves all the accolades. Thank you!

More | Privacy Policy

Barrie.

December 2015

Louise and her team are doing a wonderful job at this lovely chalet in Meribel. The rooms are great, consisting of pleasant bedrooms, a large lounge with open fire, spacious breakfast room, cinema room and a boot room with boot heaters.

Three very significant plus points are the level of cooking (superb !), the positive and friendly attitude of the team, and drop-off/pick-up arrangements each day - straight down to the lifts at times to suit individual preferences. Regarding food, this has been exceptional and the team are very happy to cater for individual needs (eg. vegetarian).

Breakfasts are wonderful - please see my photos. This is the sort of place that, once experienced, you'll want to return to. Well done Lou !

Room Tip: Number 1 is very good.

More | Privacy Policy

Marcela .

December 2015

This was our 2nd stay at La Chouette and we are already thinking about 3rd!

Over the season we stay in 10-12 catered chalets all over Alps but La Chouette is by far the best and I would happily recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable luxury ski experience in French Alps.

Food is amazing, desserts to die for! Freshly squeezed juices in the morning an added bonus. Special dietary requests not an issue.

Service is impeccable - nothing is too much of trouble for the team, they looked after us brilliantly and helped sort out everything from ski service upon arrival through childcare to lifts to & from slopes.

Rooms are fair size, with comfortable beds, cosy pillows & duvets and quality bed linen. There is plenty of storage available for luggage, ski, après ski and lounge wear in the built in wardrobes. Modern, En-suite bathroom with powerful shower and always available hot water ( no need to worry about grabbing an extra slice of afternoon cake and having a cold shower as punishment for being greedy) heaven!

An unexpected little touches like bathrobes for Jacuzzi, sun creams & little energy booster/chocolate packs in the ski room, quality wine served with canapés and dinner, functional wifi made our stay even more special.

Can only recommend La Chouette to anyone looking for an affordable luxury ski break and look forward to our next stay with Delicious mountain!

Stayed December 2015, travelled with friends.

More | Privacy Policy

Ocean.

December 2015

We had a lovely stay for a weekend in the chalet la chouette. The chalet is beautiful, our room (number 5) was great, very comfy bed and fantastic view.

The food was really tasty and original (not just potatoes and cheese). They made a huge effort to cater for dietery requirements.

The service is excellent, it is great to be dropped off and picked up for a ski day.

A dip in the jaccuzi at the end of the day with a drink was fantastic.

More | Privacy Policy

David H.

April 2015

I have stayed here four times in two years and would not return if I did not think it was excellent. Service amazing. Food amazing. Nothing is too much for the team who care for you. Back next year? I suspect I will!

More | Privacy Policy

Cat

New Year 2014-15

A group of friends (3 families) who don't see each other very much came together from America, Lincolnshire and Hampshire.....and we'd sum it up as absolutely fantastic!!!! We brought a huge dumping of snow and glorious blue skies and sunshine and fantastic skiing.....but to really top it all off is the chalet and hospitality we received at chalet la Chouette. The food was above and beyond expectation and like dining out in a 5 star restaurant each evening and the childrens evening meals definitely hit the spot....we were taken to and from the slopes when ever we wanted and then greeted by delicious afternoon teas on our return, Kirsty's chocolate brownies were the best. We would highly highly recommend this chalet...and we will all be back!!!! The Mowbrays, Rees and Deakins.

More | Privacy Policy

Back to Top